• e-Buzz

Most watched movies in SA 2017

14 December 2017

e.tv came out tops with the most viewed movies this year. Here’s a list of the top 10:

It’s time to pop bottles. e.tv has, once again, dominated the TV movie scene with the most watched movies this year.

That means that more people watched movies on our channel, than any other channel in South Africa.

Impressive, right?

Here are the top 10 most watched movies on TV in South Africa for 2017: 

10. Romeo Must Die

Viewers: 3 128 237
Date aired: Sunday, 5 March at 8PM

9. The Expendables 2

Viewers: 3 130 952
Date aired: Sunday, 26 February at 8PM

8. The Pacifier

Viewers: 3 183 314
Date aired: Saturday, 7 October at 7:30PM

7. Rise of the Planet of the Apes

Viewers: 3 217 283
Date aired: Sunday 6 August at 8PM

6. The Fast and the Furious 6

Viewers: 3 388 113
Date aired: Sunday, 5 November at 8PM

5. Fast & Furious 7

Viewers: 3 467 328
Date aired: Sunday, 12 November at 8PM

4. Snakes on a Plane

Viewers: 3 483 515
Date aired: Sunday, 12 March at 8PM

3. The Marine

Viewers: 3 571 994
Date aired: Sunday, 19 March at 8PM

2. Shanghai Noon

Viewers: 3 644 912
Date aired: Sunday, 26 March at 8PM

1. Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

Viewers: 3 912 433
Date aired: Sunday, 13 August at 8PM

Bring out the Champagne, we’re ready!